EQUIPMENT & INSTALLATIONS
CONSUMABLES & ACCESSORIES
SERVICES
 
Company history
Tecnor nv/sa was created towards the end of the year 1971 by the company Mechim (then part of the holding Société Générale de Belgique).

The company specialises from the beginning in the sale, distribution and maintenance of equipment and installations for recyclable materials and waste. The concept of sorting and compacting certain materials in order to allow their economical recycling was new at the time.

In 1995, Tecnor was then part of the group Watco, the company acquires Renova Containers based in Grimbergen and moves into the facilities of the latter, alongside the Vilvoorde canal in Grimbergen. This central location is ideal to serve the broad customer base that has in the meantime been developed in Belgium and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Furthermore, highly qualified personnel and a large workshop allow as much the storage as the efficient repair of industrial equipment.

Many customer stations have been realized, based on single or multiple stationary presses and often with additional and auxiliary equipment. Tecnor takes responsibility for the integration of the various components, of their commissioning and of the maintenance. The operational life of the machines is quite long and various installations of the early years are still in use.

Collaboration with the company Orwak (from Sweden) in the area of vertical presses dates back to 1990. The concept of bale presses is readily accepted in Belgium and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and many machines are installed in virtually all fields of activity.

In March 2004 Tecnor becomes an independent company, specialised in the field of equipment for the sorting, shredding and compacting of recyclable material. With more than 30 years of experience in this specific field, the company makes available to its customers not only the most appropriate equipment, but also an experienced and qualified Technical Service and the consumables necessary to the safe and good operation of this equipment.

EQUIPEMENTS & INSTALLATIONS
ACCESSOIRES & FOURNITURES
SERVICES
 
Historique
La société anonyme Tecnor est créée à la fin de l’année 1971 par la société d’engineering Mechim (dans le giron de la Société Générale de Belgique d’alors).

Dès sa création, la société se spécialise dans la vente, la distribution, et l’entretien d’installations et de machines pour matières recyclables et déchets. L’idée même de trier et compacter certaines matières afin d’en rendre le recyclage économiquement viable était alors encore un concept nouveau.

En 1995, Tecnor fait partie du Groupe Watco, elle absorbe la société Renova Containers à Grimbergen et s’installe dans les bâtiments de cette dernière le long du canal de Vilvorde à Grimbergen. La localisation centrale permet de bien servir la clientèle importante développée entre-temps en Belgique et au Grand-Duché du Luxembourg. De plus, un grand atelier permet tant le stockage que la réparation efficace des machines avec du personnel qualifié.

De nombreuses installations sont réalisées, basées sur des presses stationnaires simples ou multiples et souvent avec des équipements auxiliaires. Tecnor se charge de l’intégration des divers composants, de leur mise en service et des interventions de maintenance. La durée de vie opérationnelle des équipements est longue et plusieurs installations des premières années sont toujours en service.

La collaboration avec la société Orwak (Suède) dans le domaine des presses verticales remonte à l’année 1990. Le concept de presse à balles rencontre un franc succès en Belgique et au Luxembourg, et de nombreuses machines sont installées dans presque tous les domaines d’activité.

En mars 2004, Tecnor devient une société indépendante, spécialisée dans le domaine des équipements pour le tri, le broyage et le compactage des matières recyclables. Forte d’une expérience de plus de 30 années dans ce domaine spécifique, la société propose à ses clients non seulement les équipements les plus appropriés, mais également un service technique compétent ainsi que les fournitures nécessaires au bon fonctionnement en toute sécurité de ces installations.